top of page


CTA Success to Date-1.jpg

In September 2016, St. Edward High School launched The Courage to Act Campaign, a $22 million initiative, the most ambitious fundraising campaign in school history.  As of December 2018, St. Ed's has raised $21.5 million toward its goal.  Campaign support is focused on three core areas or pillars: Affordability, Innovation, and Hospitality. 


Affordability represents the need for St. Edward to grow our endowment and increase our ability to make St. Ed's affordable for those young men who desire a Catholic, Holy Cross education.  For the 2018-2019 school year, St. Ed's provided $3.2 million in tuition assistance to over 60% of our families.  Through the generosity of many, the goal to add $8 million to our endowment has been met.  Investing in our students and their families will always be a priority. 


Innovation is exemplified by the new Joseph & Helen Lowe Institute for Innovation.  Opened for the 2018-2019 school year, this 28,000-square-foot space is dedicated to creativity, collaboration, experimentation, design, engineering, prototyping, and launching new ideas!  Our students and faculty are utilizing every inch of this new learning environment as St. Ed's continues to teach to the future and prepare our Edsmen for the world in which they will live, work, and serve. 


The Commons will be an outward expression of the importance of Holy Cross Hospitality.  The new entrance, dining hall, and courtyard are all designed to facilitate the development of genuine relationships - a charism central to our Holy Cross identity.  The Act Now With Courage Challenge will allow us to declare victory for The Campaign and begin construction of The Commons in June 2019.

Mission Statement

St. Edward High School, a Catholic school in the Holy Cross Tradition, educates the minds and hearts

of young men to have the competence to see and the courage to act as men of faith.

Campaign Co-Chairs

Sean Hennessy '75

Paul Clark '71

Campaign Cabinet Members

Mike Carlin '66

John Curran '75

Dan Geib '76

Nick Gonnella

Jim Kubacki

Honorary Co-Chairs

Phil Donahue '53
Br. James Everett, C.S.C*

Jack Kahl '58*
Fr. Richard Warner, C.S.C. '57


bottom of page